Experience, a great Teacher?

Hey dearies!

Hope you are doing great? I am doing good too. Thanks for asking about me too.

Last week, something unusual happened to me. I never expected I could get really disappointed by what this person in question did to me.

To be honest, I wish the world could end right there or the ground should just swallow me. I had to face the challenge as it came my way with full force. Trust me, you don’t want to know what happened.

It’s my Event business related. Lemme gist you guys; I used to have this particular decorator vendor whom I had so much confidence in his works. We have known each other for more than three years now and we have been working together on some jobs since then.

So sometime around February, ending to be precised, I got a call from friend who knows me very well and wanted 1015events (my Event Company) to organize some logistics for their upcoming corporate event. As usual I contacted this vendor of mine who always deliver anytime anyday.

To my utmost surprise, this vendor collected his service charge and refused to deliver according to the company’s brief. I was so devastated. To worsen the situation, the company demanded for a half refund of their payment and trust me this vendor lied to me and refused to refund the money.

The untrue story they tweeted on Twitter

Seeing that👆🏽, I was really disappointed at the lady who lied on Twitter just to have their money back. Immediately I saw that, I angrily transferred the money to their account just to keep my Company clean from untrue stories and stains.

But really, what do people gain in bringing other people down?? I’m still yet to get what their freaking problem is.

Why am I saying all these!! I just want to share some lessons I learnt from trusting people last week.

1) Trust no one. No matter how good or close this person is to you, don’t always trust too much. Bear it in mind they can misbehave anytime any day. So be wise.

2) Never expect too much from people. People who you expect so much from end up being what they are not and who they are not to you. So guys be careful.

3) When it comes to money matters, be very careful. “Yoruba will say, Ówò lòn bá oju òré jé” meaning money can destroy friendship if care is not taken. So don’t trust anyone except yourself.

Unsplash.com

4) As an Entrepreneur delivering a particular service, don’t be forward paying off your vendors /service providers as the case may be. Ensure the service has been provided and clients are satisfied before you pay the balance off. A piece of advice in terms of my kind business. (Please note that this strategy might not work for some businesses, study your kind of business then develop your strategies).

Just in case you are wondering what we do at 1015events.

1015EVENTS is a model Event Planning and Management Company that takes the Event planning stress off you, walk with you every step of the way, ease your fears concerning your event, coordinates your vendors and then we deliver your dream Event.

Kindly follow us on all social media platforms @1015events

Book your wedding dates or Celebrations with us now and get a 30% discount off our affordable charges.

…igniting you to awesome memories!

📞+234 811 877 4323; Or send us an Email; 1015events1@gmail.com

Looking forward to planning and coordinating your big day!!

I hope you are able to learn from this short piece. Learn to take precautions to avoid stories that touch.

Experience is indeed the best teacher.

Till next time,

Have a pleasant week ahead.

Love and Light ✨

Dammie O.🌹

Leave a comment